Navajo Fry Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I always make this with green chili stew, its awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
These are so good made minis for my daughters culture themed class party huge hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Common sense tells you the salt is wrong, I changed accordingly. I and my family just LOVED this bread!! It's my new favorite go to!! Thank you for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maili

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
worst... recipe I have EVER tried for fry bread.... WAY too salty... WAY too much liquid.... I won't be using it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
this calls for wayyyyyyyyyyyy too much salt ... i added just 3 teaspoons and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiki

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Good recipe, as long as you change the salt to 1-2 teaspoons. May need more flour so it is not too sticky. Great as base for tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I am married to a Navajo and we never use anything but lard to cook the bread. We also do not use milk. We use hot water instead. Depending on the amount of flour, depends on the amount of salt we use. Using anything but lard, changes the flavor of the original recipes. For those on a diet, I wouldn't use this recipe too often. lol. The tablespoons of salt is not right. Use teaspoon instead. My mother-in-law taught me this recipes years ago but like most Navajo Indians, they rarely measure when making this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Being Navajo. We don't use milk instead warm water and as for the measurement of salt. You don't have to add it but its more to taste. usually a teaspoon will do for the salt and about 2 tablespoons baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Reduce the Milk it is too sticky with 2.5 cups. The Salt should be 2 tsp. not 2 Tbls. this makes it way to salty this should be a good recipe with the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moon47hawk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Karen's Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

Irresistible Irish Soda Bread

This soda bread is dense and moist, thanks to the tangy addition of buttermilk.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States