Navajo Fry Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
This recipe was not so good. There was too much salt and too much liquid. I found a different recipe on the net and tried it and it was perfect. It was much like this one but with less than 1/2 the salt and not so much liquid. If you cut down on the salt and liquid, this actually turns out well. Perhaps there was a typo in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
This is the recipe I have been looking for. I did reduce the salt as was advised by others. Will make this again. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
This is a "family size" recipe that makes a lot of fry bread. I would 1/2 it or even 1/3 it for two people. I found the dough to be far too sticky to pat out into individual servings. Next time I will add less milk and roll out the dough to make it thin enough to make tacos. It tasted good, but needs modifications to our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2002
been trying to make good fry bread for my family for few years now.with this recipe I have done it.They all love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2002
very tasty and fast. tastes great and is a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
easy and good. family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
Another good fry bread recipe! Only thing though, you might want to edit the salt. Two tablespoons is -alot- of salt. I only used about 1 or 2 teaspoons last time I made this. Other than that it is good! Mine always seem to come out a little small, haha! ^-^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
Way too much salt! Cut it down and you will get a wonderful fry bread and you can use it for anything. I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: King George, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
I believe the amount of salt is not correct, maybe cut down to 2 teaspoons. Very salty otherwise!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
dear staff as a real navajo fried bread eater i think someone goof..typo error...instead of 2 tablespoon of salt..try..2 teaspoon of salt..this is definately too salty...or in my opinion i go for 1 teaspoon of salt. Other than that i think it will be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
143 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Karen's Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

Irresistible Irish Soda Bread

This soda bread is dense and moist, thanks to the tangy addition of buttermilk.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States