Nat's Shrimp and Veggie Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
The editors changed the first step to broiling, but I brush the zucchini with olive oil, garlic powder, and pepper, then Grill it face down until it sweats. It gives the zucchini itself a nice flavor and the grill marks enhance appearance
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This was a delicious combination of flavors. I was short on time, so I just chopped everything and sauteed it together--garlic and shallot first, then add zucchini and mushroom, and shrimp and tomatoes last, then top with fresh basil and cheese. It came out slightly saucy this way--I bet it would be great tossed with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Fabulous!! This was so delicious. Only minor changes... sprayed the zucchini with cooking spray rather than using olive oil, used small shrimp, and cut up a large portobello mushroom cap instead of using creminis. I also reserved the zucchini that I scooped out and sauteed that with the garlic, shrimp, etc. The basil, shrimp, tomatoes, and mushrooms are a perfect combination. So good. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Wow, this was wonderful! I also sauteed the mushrooms and chopped leftover zucchini in with the shallots. Just as they became tender, I added a dash of white wine. I think the wine gave it an even greater depth of flavor...mmmm. As this made more filling than was needed, I baked the extra in a square casserole dish, topped with a little extra parmesan. It cooked right alongside the sheet of zucchini, and I served the extra as a heaping spoonful on top of angel hair spaghetti. Rave reviews! Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This was an awesome recipe. I have made it several times now and you can just about add and subtract anything you want. The first time I omitted the tomatoes and mushrooms. I didn’t have grated Parmesan cheese so I used shredded parmesan cheese. I also added chopped green onions. I have made these with chopped chicken 2. They turn out great with whatever you add to them. My kids luv these!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLEMA1979
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
So easy and tastes great. Sometimes I add dices chicken. This time I could only locate small zucchinis in the store, to small to be worthy of stuffing. So I turned the dish into a bake instead by dicing the roasted zucchini and placing all the ingredients in a casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
It turend out a bit bland and didn't have the texture I was looking for. It turned out very mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Burtonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This is amazing and will be my go to recipe for my next glut of monster zucchini. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
The combination of ingrediants will leave taste buds wanting more. I used approx 3/4 lb shrimp and used onion instead of the shallot as that is what I had on hand. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
These were great! Like others, I ended up using the scooped out zucchini pulp and sauteing with the garlic and onion (didn't have shallots). Once this was done, I added everything else in and filled my zucchini. I also didn't bother brushing the olive oil on them, I just sprayed them a bit first. Very yummy, will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States