Nat's Shrimp and Veggie Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
The editors changed the first step to broiling, but I brush the zucchini with olive oil, garlic powder, and pepper, then Grill it face down until it sweats. It gives the zucchini itself a nice flavor and the grill marks enhance appearance
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This was a delicious combination of flavors. I was short on time, so I just chopped everything and sauteed it together--garlic and shallot first, then add zucchini and mushroom, and shrimp and tomatoes last, then top with fresh basil and cheese. It came out slightly saucy this way--I bet it would be great tossed with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Fabulous!! This was so delicious. Only minor changes... sprayed the zucchini with cooking spray rather than using olive oil, used small shrimp, and cut up a large portobello mushroom cap instead of using creminis. I also reserved the zucchini that I scooped out and sauteed that with the garlic, shrimp, etc. The basil, shrimp, tomatoes, and mushrooms are a perfect combination. So good. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Wow, this was wonderful! I also sauteed the mushrooms and chopped leftover zucchini in with the shallots. Just as they became tender, I added a dash of white wine. I think the wine gave it an even greater depth of flavor...mmmm. As this made more filling than was needed, I baked the extra in a square casserole dish, topped with a little extra parmesan. It cooked right alongside the sheet of zucchini, and I served the extra as a heaping spoonful on top of angel hair spaghetti. Rave reviews! Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This was an awesome recipe. I have made it several times now and you can just about add and subtract anything you want. The first time I omitted the tomatoes and mushrooms. I didn’t have grated Parmesan cheese so I used shredded parmesan cheese. I also added chopped green onions. I have made these with chopped chicken 2. They turn out great with whatever you add to them. My kids luv these!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLEMA1979
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
It turend out a bit bland and didn't have the texture I was looking for. It turned out very mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Burtonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
So easy and tastes great. Sometimes I add dices chicken. This time I could only locate small zucchinis in the store, to small to be worthy of stuffing. So I turned the dish into a bake instead by dicing the roasted zucchini and placing all the ingredients in a casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I absolutely LOVED this. Used the overgrown zucchini from the garden as well as tomatoes and basil from the garden. It came out perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
These were great! Like others, I ended up using the scooped out zucchini pulp and sauteing with the garlic and onion (didn't have shallots). Once this was done, I added everything else in and filled my zucchini. I also didn't bother brushing the olive oil on them, I just sprayed them a bit first. Very yummy, will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
used the food processor to chop everything up and sauteed it all together. Also used the left over zucchini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States