Nat's Shrimp and Veggie Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
It turend out a bit bland and didn't have the texture I was looking for. It turned out very mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Burtonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Wow, this was wonderful! I also sauteed the mushrooms and chopped leftover zucchini in with the shallots. Just as they became tender, I added a dash of white wine. I think the wine gave it an even greater depth of flavor...mmmm. As this made more filling than was needed, I baked the extra in a square casserole dish, topped with a little extra parmesan. It cooked right alongside the sheet of zucchini, and I served the extra as a heaping spoonful on top of angel hair spaghetti. Rave reviews! Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This was amazing! I will definitely make this dish again! I modified it a little bit since my husband and I are watching our weight but it was just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This is amazing and will be my go to recipe for my next glut of monster zucchini. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This was an awesome recipe. I have made it several times now and you can just about add and subtract anything you want. The first time I omitted the tomatoes and mushrooms. I didn’t have grated Parmesan cheese so I used shredded parmesan cheese. I also added chopped green onions. I have made these with chopped chicken 2. They turn out great with whatever you add to them. My kids luv these!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLEMA1979
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Easy to make and delicious. My husband wants to let more zucchini become giant sized just for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
So easy and tastes great. Sometimes I add dices chicken. This time I could only locate small zucchinis in the store, to small to be worthy of stuffing. So I turned the dish into a bake instead by dicing the roasted zucchini and placing all the ingredients in a casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
The combination of ingrediants will leave taste buds wanting more. I used approx 3/4 lb shrimp and used onion instead of the shallot as that is what I had on hand. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Made this last night for dinner and it was fantastic. The boyfriend was nervous about it and didn't think he'd like it but he ended up loving it and wishing I had more huge zuchini so I can make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
WONDERFUL.... So flavorful. Used button mushrooms, a whole tomato chopped, and onion instead of shallot. I had leftover spaghetti noodles so I threw a handful of that in too in order to entice the kids to try it. I think I'd leave out the noodles next time, but it was so good and I have leftovers for tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States