Nat's Shrimp and Veggie Stuffed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Wonderful! Hubby loved it! I think next time I'll season the zucchini before broiling. I'll also add more seasonings to the mixture. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
These little love boats were a meal in itself! Thx u a great use of bountiful zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Easy to make and delicious to eat! It's a keeper for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I absolutely LOVED this. Used the overgrown zucchini from the garden as well as tomatoes and basil from the garden. It came out perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I love stuffed Zucchini but would not use the tomatoes.I just don't care for cooked tomatoes so would substitute red or green bell peppers chopped and also add some meat to the mixture,we love beef so might add some gr.beef.Hubby won't eat squash but I love it and will make two just for me!The shrimp would be excellent also!Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Selma, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This was FABULOUS! I followed the recipe exactly as stated. I always have an abundance of zucchini during the summer to make this wonderful dish! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
These were great! Like others, I ended up using the scooped out zucchini pulp and sauteing with the garlic and onion (didn't have shallots). Once this was done, I added everything else in and filled my zucchini. I also didn't bother brushing the olive oil on them, I just sprayed them a bit first. Very yummy, will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
YUM YUM YUM YUM YUM!! This recipe is amazing! I couldn't find large zucchini so I got "regular size" zucchini, cut them up, and cooked everything in a skillet on the stove. I am so impressed. No left overs between my boyfriend and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I used very little olive oil- sprayed my pan with Pam instead and then just misted olive oil as it cooked. Omitted the mushrooms- not a fan- and used onion in place if the shallot. I also used a drained can of diced tomatoes and dried basil (lots) as that is what I had on hand. The zucchini part was kind of mushy. We loved the shrimp filling though. Next time I make this I will just make it as a casserole without any zucchini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
used the food processor to chop everything up and sauteed it all together. Also used the left over zucchini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States