Nat's Buttery Cashew Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Fantastic! Every time I make this, people just can't get enough of it. I use whatever nuts are handy, although many times I just mixed nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
Natalie is my daughter, and I'm not saying this stuff is out of this world for that reason. We all love when she makes this, it always goes pretty fast in the house. Best ever cashew crunch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Absolutely LOVE this recipe! The title should definately be changed to ADDICTIVE Cashew Crunch! I made 3 batches for a 10 people party and it was gone in 15 minutes! Great recipe and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
Recipe started out as a disaster but ended up as one of the best candies I've ever tasted. To start off, I added 2 cups of sugar by accident so I decided to add an extra 1/4 cup butter to even out the flavors. When I transferred it to a cookie sheet to set,I expected it to harden like a brittle would. It didn't so I put it in the fridge for a few hours. I ended up with a very firm but not quite a brittle-like texture but I don't care because it's so good I can't stop eating it and I don't want to share. This is one mistake I'll gladly make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2007
I used a candy thermometer and followed the recipe exactly. It turned out perfect!! Thanks for the great recipe Nat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BamaSusanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
I made this for the first time and it was perfect!! I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConnieF.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Mound, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
WONDERFUL!! I don't trust candy thermometers-so I use the cold water test. I also put it in the fridge while it cools (mostly to keep my children from putting their fingers in it) have never had a problem with it turning out chewy as other reveiwers have. This is a wonderful recipe and VERY ADDICTIVE!! Thanks Nat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I have a recipe very similar to this one and often add dried cranberries. Yum!! Maybe about a 1/2 cup, I don't usually measure, just til it looks good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This is GREAT!!! I just made it, and it came out crunchy, and perfect. If yours doesn't come out crunchy you didn't boil it long enough. When you are ready to pour it out leave in on the stove boiling for about 3 - 10 more min. Don't quit stiring it!!! Pour it out, and in a little while it breaks off, and it is YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect!! I can't stop eating it - that might be the only downside :) I had accidentally purchased a large quantity of unsalted cashews and this turned out to be a fantastic way to use them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Chopped Cashew Salad

A colorful, crunchy salad loaded with good stuff like avocados, grapes, and nuts.

How to Make Cashew Chicken

Turn leftover chicken into delicious cashew chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States