Nat's Buttery Cashew Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
need to cook it longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butler, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This is a GREAT recipe. The only thing I did differently was increase the amount of cashews because it seemed like there was too much liquid in relation to the amount of nuts. In any case, it turned out awesome, and everybody I've made it for has raved about it! This stuff is like something you find in a gourmet shop. It's sinfully delicious and highly addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
I made this for the first time and it was perfect!! I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConnieF.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Mound, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Fantastic! Every time I make this, people just can't get enough of it. I use whatever nuts are handy, although many times I just mixed nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
I used a candy thermometer and followed the recipe exactly. It turned out perfect!! Thanks for the great recipe Nat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BamaSusanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Tasted great. Like others have posted though, it wasn't a crunch. It was chewy. I even put it in the fridge like another poster suggested. Maybe it needs to be heated to a higher temp? I'll try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
This came out perfect! It is like cashews in toffee, so delicious. I added 2 cups of cashews so there would be plenty. Definately recommend to any cashew lover! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
Incredibly rich. Very easy to make. The taste is mouth-watering and addicting. I gave this 4-stars, however, because of the texture and consistency. Either I did not use the correct pan size or my proportions were off, because the consistency did not turn out how I expected. It was soft and there were not enough cashews...certain portions of the pan were just sugar/butter solidified. (I, like another reviewer, expected a brittle. Ended up taking their suggestion and refridgerated for a few minutes.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
Recipe started out as a disaster but ended up as one of the best candies I've ever tasted. To start off, I added 2 cups of sugar by accident so I decided to add an extra 1/4 cup butter to even out the flavors. When I transferred it to a cookie sheet to set,I expected it to harden like a brittle would. It didn't so I put it in the fridge for a few hours. I ended up with a very firm but not quite a brittle-like texture but I don't care because it's so good I can't stop eating it and I don't want to share. This is one mistake I'll gladly make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Absolutely LOVE this recipe! The title should definately be changed to ADDICTIVE Cashew Crunch! I made 3 batches for a 10 people party and it was gone in 15 minutes! Great recipe and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Chopped Cashew Salad

A colorful, crunchy salad loaded with good stuff like avocados, grapes, and nuts.

How to Make Cashew Chicken

Turn leftover chicken into delicious cashew chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States