Nat's Buttery Cashew Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This is GREAT!!! I just made it, and it came out crunchy, and perfect. If yours doesn't come out crunchy you didn't boil it long enough. When you are ready to pour it out leave in on the stove boiling for about 3 - 10 more min. Don't quit stiring it!!! Pour it out, and in a little while it breaks off, and it is YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I have a recipe very similar to this one and often add dried cranberries. Yum!! Maybe about a 1/2 cup, I don't usually measure, just til it looks good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
WONDERFUL!! I don't trust candy thermometers-so I use the cold water test. I also put it in the fridge while it cools (mostly to keep my children from putting their fingers in it) have never had a problem with it turning out chewy as other reveiwers have. This is a wonderful recipe and VERY ADDICTIVE!! Thanks Nat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
need to cook it longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butler, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This is a GREAT recipe. The only thing I did differently was increase the amount of cashews because it seemed like there was too much liquid in relation to the amount of nuts. In any case, it turned out awesome, and everybody I've made it for has raved about it! This stuff is like something you find in a gourmet shop. It's sinfully delicious and highly addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
I made this for the first time and it was perfect!! I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConnieF.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Mound, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Fantastic! Every time I make this, people just can't get enough of it. I use whatever nuts are handy, although many times I just mixed nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
I used a candy thermometer and followed the recipe exactly. It turned out perfect!! Thanks for the great recipe Nat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BamaSusanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Tasted great. Like others have posted though, it wasn't a crunch. It was chewy. I even put it in the fridge like another poster suggested. Maybe it needs to be heated to a higher temp? I'll try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
This came out perfect! It is like cashews in toffee, so delicious. I added 2 cups of cashews so there would be plenty. Definately recommend to any cashew lover! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Chopped Cashew Salad

A colorful, crunchy salad loaded with good stuff like avocados, grapes, and nuts.

How to Make Cashew Chicken

Turn leftover chicken into delicious cashew chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States