Nat's Buttery Cashew Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I tried the recipe over the holidays and it was well received by everyone that tried it. I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Be careful! Nuts easily burn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH_ANNEJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I too had an issue on the correct temp. If you do not trust your gauge, I would suggest going by the water test or better yet the color of the crunch. Mine was a bit lighter than the photo. The next time I made it, I let it go past the 290 mark and it turned out much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Great recipe! I am a baker and just started experimenting with candies and this is a great recipe. make sure when doing any candies like this to use a thermometer to ensure good end product. Ice water procedure is good too. When testing drops in ice water just remember that what comes out of the ice water is what your end product will be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Very Good! I used a candy thermometer and brought it up to about 305*. It was very crunchy! I would stir more often than suggested, though. I had to stir almost constantly to keep the cashews from burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I used the cold water test along with the thermometer and it still came out soft. After 10 minutes I put it in the fridge for an hour and it hardened up a bit...but, no where near the amount for it to be called a crunch. Other than that it's absolutely delicious and everyone loved it. I just called it a Cashew Melt-in-your-mouth instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This was amazing. My husband and son couldn't get enough of it. We bought some cashew crunch from the local Amish store and this was exactly the same. Thanks so much. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilmar, California, USA
Living In: Trenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Me and my wife and are great friend Meghann had soooo much fun. Think we will make this every year. Meghann said she loved the smell of it. I think we like it with mix nuts, but we will shake it up ever year and use different types. Thanks Nat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This stuff is AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect!! I can't stop eating it - that might be the only downside :) I had accidentally purchased a large quantity of unsalted cashews and this turned out to be a fantastic way to use them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Chopped Cashew Salad

A colorful, crunchy salad loaded with good stuff like avocados, grapes, and nuts.

How to Make Cashew Chicken

Turn leftover chicken into delicious cashew chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States