Napa Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Excellent base recipe that can be used for various 'riffs'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This was a wonderful salad! I didn't expect it to be so good. I've had it before somewhere, maybe at P.F. Chang's. I made it as written, but only used 4 tbsp of butter, used rice vinegar instead of cider vinegar, and only used 1/4 cup sugar. I concur with other reviewers; this would be a complete meal and would be even better with a grilled chicken breast added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Great!!! It made too much dressing and too much crunchies. However, I will solve problem by adding extra cole slaw mix since 4 adults polished off the entire salad in about 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rickster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Wonderful salad! I used rice vinegar because that's what I had and Pam instead of butter to cut down the fat. I also reduced the oil in the dressing to 1/2 cup, but only used about 2/3 of the dressing in total. It was yum and pretty healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This was exactly what i've been looking for! My mom had a recipe that we lost and this is just as good! The dressing is really good ... not too oily and not too sweet! I did however keep forgetting about the ramen noodles in the oven and kept burning them! haha so just be sure to check on it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Really tasty, easy and everyone ALWAYS likes it. Used rice vinegar instead of cider, peanut oil instead of vegetable oil and 2 packages of ramen noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This was very good. Took it to a potluck and it was the first dish gone. I used only 3 TBS of butter to cook the crunchies and did not bake them. I also cut down a bit on the sugar in the dressing and added a can of mandarin oranges to the salad just before tossing. I will be making this again and adding some shredded chicken for a main meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julee_k

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I cheated and used a bag of cole slaw and "Cardini's" Roasted Asian Sesame Dressing...and it was delish! Exactly what we were looking for and it hit the spot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This is my most requested recipe ever. I have served this many, many times at my sons school for a staff of 70. I buy bagged angel hair cabbage instead of the napa cabbage; take the green onions, crunchies, and dressing separately then mix together right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Excellent! Made a double batch and used rice vinegar in place of cider vinegar. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States