Napa Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This was great and easy to make. I have made it a couple of times, and found that I could cut back on the butter by a couple of tablespoons without impacting flavor or appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Excellent. This type of slaw got rave reviews. Nothing was left at the end of the party. Great dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This is really good my old man wss like why do you have to try new recipes why can't you just make something normal. He actually loved this as well, and so did my parents who were over to visit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Odin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This salad is awesome! My husband loved it! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
loved the crunchies! Got a similar recipe from a friend- measurements slightly different- 2 bags cabbage, 1/4 cup butter, 1 cup oil, 3/4 cup sugar 1/2 cup cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Loved this recipe, I used Sesame Oil instead of veg oil, added carrots, radishes and cucumbers. Also added Sunflower seeds to the crunchies. Next time I will also add a can of mandarin oranges with a little bit of the juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Great salad. I noted that it tasted better the next day after being refrigerated overnight. However,the cabbage was a bit softer and the crunchies less crunchie the next day. So maybe add the dressing to the cabbage and marinade overnight and add the crunchies just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This is delicious! I was almost turned off by amount of sugar in the dressing, but a little goes a long way so it didnt end up being overly sweet. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Contreras

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I thought it was fabulous. I added a little bit of the Laura Scudder's chunky peanut butter, maybe a tablespoon or two as well as a little cumin. Gave it a little heat and depth. This has sesame oil, the ramen spices, etc... Made it better than other recipes I saw which were super basic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I added green and red bell pepper to this. There is no need to bake the noodles, sesame seed and almond mixture. They crisp up fine enough in a wide pan with the butter. I used rice vinegar, soy sauce, peanut oil and sugar, plus I added some powdered garlic and ginger for the dressing. It's a keeper: worked as a great side dish with baked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States