Napa Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Grew up on this recipe...Mama always used to add a couple HEAPING tablespoons of Sriracha hot sauce to the dressing & we would shake it instead of boiling...can't say I would ever have it any other way! Try adding some hot sauce...it only improves!! We also love adding golden raisins, dried cranberries, bananas, mandarins & chicken as a sort of salad-bar option :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Wonderful~went perfect with my General Tso's Chicken. I did add a little sesame oil to replace some of the olive oil and reduced the soy sauce just a bit to my taste. I also used cashews instead of almonds because that is what I had on hand. The napa cabbage was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GYPSYLADY3200

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Really flavorful! I used a smidge less sugar and oil. Olive oil instead of veggie oil and rice vinegar instead of apple cider vinegar. Also, I browned the crunchies on the stovetop- which worked perfectly. Super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I love this salad but here are a few mods to make it easier and have more flavor: Instead of baking the crunchies, sauté them in a pan...that way you can continuously stir them without having to open the oven and lose heat. Also, we use 1-2 packets of the Ramen seasoning....usually chicken flavor but I'm sure beef would be good too. It's not exactly a "healthy" salad but it's delicious and a great treat for potlucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This was delicious and everyone loved it. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This was SO good! I made it as is and everyone loved it. I only had rice vinegar and was out of almonds but still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This was great and easy to make. I have made it a couple of times, and found that I could cut back on the butter by a couple of tablespoons without impacting flavor or appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Excellent. This type of slaw got rave reviews. Nothing was left at the end of the party. Great dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This is really good my old man wss like why do you have to try new recipes why can't you just make something normal. He actually loved this as well, and so did my parents who were over to visit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Odin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States