Napa Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
This recipe is great! People love the dressing and the crunchies especially. I brought it to three different dinner parties over Thanksgiving and received compliments at every party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2001
This was easy and delicious! We literally were picking at the bottom of the serving bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2001
This is a fantastic salad! It is addictive - you will find yourself preparing it night after night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2001
I made this salad for guests and got so many compliments. None of it was left at the end of the meal. My husband said that I can make it "any time". I used balsamic vinegar instead of cider vinegar for a change and the dressing was even better. This will definitely become one of my favorite recipes for guests and potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MWT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithfield, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
This salad is delicious! I took it to a party and and it was big hit. I used the packaged cole slaw mix which contains red and green cabbage and carrots. It worked fine and made it easier. A suggestion: put the dressing in a tightly closed jar and shake well before adding to salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
I've used this recipe for the past couple of years and its always a hit! One shortcut, though, is to just saute the ramen noodles, sesame (I subsitute sunflower) seeds in butter in a saucepan and skip the baking. Be sure to cool thoroughly before tossing with the lettuce. It's different and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
Very good. Instead of sesame seeds, I used sunflower seeds, which gave it a nice salty bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
i used rice wine vinegar instead of cider vinegar, used sesame oil in place of some of the butter in the "crunchies" section, used a package of pre-cut cabbage and carrot "cole slaw" mix (could have added another half package, i think), and skipped the sesame seeds (forgot to buy them). it was great, my family cleaned the bowl, just as others had predicted. low kid rating, as ours are still super picky toddlers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2002
A friend has a recipe almost identical to this that always receives rave reviews, so I gave this a shot and loved it! The only thing I did different is omit the soy sauce and include the noodle seasoning packet in with the dressing (I don't see that being called for in this recipe?)- I made it for a potluck at my daughter's preschool and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
Fantastic Salad everytime I have it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marshall, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States