Napa Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
WOW! This was seriously awesome, the dressing,the crunchy ramen noodles and sesame seeds, everything had so much flavor! I had leftover napa cabbage from another recipe and this was a great way to use it, thank you soo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet sakura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Love this salad. Didn't use nappa cabbage as it was $6 a head! First time I used regular cabbage that I just boiled to soften a bit and then dried and cut up. The second time I used the pre-cut coleslaw mix and that was good too. I am in LOVE with the dressing though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
My mother made this today and it was amazing! Everyone loved it! A nice summer salad, that will be a hit anywhere!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Vivian made this and it was just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
People always ask for the recipe when I take this salad along. I've used all kinds of cabbage for it, and it works fine (even though I have never shredded it), and a variety of oils and vinegars--I prefer rice vinegar over the cider called for. I also halve the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
We love this salad in my home. It's my husband's favorite. It tastes just like my grandma's. Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Delicious! I cut the butter by a tad and only used about 2T of sugar. I can't imagine what this would be like with 1/2 c. Too sweet in my opinion. I also added about 1 tsp of sesame oil, chopped carrots and chopped cilantro. Used olive oil instead of vegetable. Left out the noodles because I didn't have them. I sauteed chicken breast in butter, sliced it up and served it over this slaw like a salad. Super summer dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Very tasty. Sweet and tangy. I used onion powder instead of green onion. This is a super crunchy salad. I skipped the saucepan step and put the butter in the baking dish and popped it in the oven to melt then I just stirred the crunchy bits in and baked them. I had trouble getting the dressing to mix, even with a whisk the oil kept separating. I waited the longest time for the crunchies to toast but they just weren't after about 8 minutes so I turned the broiler on and toasted them in a couple of minutes that way. Very good, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Oh my goodness! This is the BEST oriental salad I have EVER eaten!! I've had it for lunch every day for the last week and every time it's just as good as the last. I stored the crunchies in a separate baggie, put them on when I wanted some. Also kept the dressing in a bottle on the shelf. Keeps it fresh everytime you want some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I usually try to make a recipe the way it is written before I make adjustments. But I didn't reduce the butter to 1/2 cup and the oil to 1/2 (only because I ran out of oil). This was so delicious, my husband and I couldn't stop raving and I really wanted to lick my plate! I served it with asian tuna cakes and can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States