Napa Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I used my food processor to grate the Napa cabbage. I ended up with watery pulp that is not usable. Then I tried the slicing blade of the food processor and it wasn't much better. I tried slicing by hand but that yielded large pieces of the white part that were not appetizing. IF I decide to make this again I will use regular cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Kugel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
WOW. Who knew cabbage salad could be so delish. I have been munching on it for lunch this week and loving it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Crunchy, tangy, fresh! Enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Perfect!! Exactly what I was looking for. Was delicious! Loved by all and not a single bite left!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Huge hit at potluck parties. I have taken it to about 10BBQs just this summer and have been asked for the recipe over and over. Snap tp make. Hint: I make extra crunchies and dressing for the next recipe. The dressing will keep about a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Omitted almonds (had none), but otherwise as directed. Everyone liked it. My serving had no ramen, only sesame, as I can't eat gluten. Even so, I give my plate 5 stars, too. Very simple, easy, and without the ramen, very quick, too. I didn't miss it. I served with grilled Asian chicken and fried rice. Delicious, very light. Perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
While very delicious just exactly as the recipe is written, I did find it too greasy for my tastes. I then tried the dressing with only 1/2 c extra virgin olive oil, and it was better and the taste did not change at all. I will definitely make again and keep experimenting with the amount of oil in the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Excellent as written. Always a hit a potlucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Yummy. Made this for my son's birthday. My brother in law loved it and he doesn't even eat salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
WOW! This was seriously awesome, the dressing,the crunchy ramen noodles and sesame seeds, everything had so much flavor! I had leftover napa cabbage from another recipe and this was a great way to use it, thank you soo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet sakura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad

A pasta salad with chicken, sesame dressing, and fresh herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States