Napa Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This is delicious! I was almost turned off by amount of sugar in the dressing, but a little goes a long way so it didnt end up being overly sweet. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I thought it was fabulous. I added a little bit of the Laura Scudder's chunky peanut butter, maybe a tablespoon or two as well as a little cumin. Gave it a little heat and depth. This has sesame oil, the ramen spices, etc... Made it better than other recipes I saw which were super basic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I added green and red bell pepper to this. There is no need to bake the noodles, sesame seed and almond mixture. They crisp up fine enough in a wide pan with the butter. I used rice vinegar, soy sauce, peanut oil and sugar, plus I added some powdered garlic and ginger for the dressing. It's a keeper: worked as a great side dish with baked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
this was a hit - I substituted balsamic vinagrette for the soy because of the soy allergies in the house, and it tasted very good. I did miss the asian flavor that soy brings, but otherwise no complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I didn’t know what to expect from this recipe… but I’m sure glad I tried it.. It was awesome! Tips: *grate/shred the cabbage by hand not in a food processer. The longer you have the cabbage setting the more water that will come out so the drain/squeeze the water off if you let it set for a long time. *DO NOT USE the seasoning package from the noodles! That’s a big mistake. *Aftert i baked the crunchies for a while,I did broil them to ensure they were supper crunchy! I didn’t have almonds so I used pecans, I also didn’t have green onion so I used yellow onion and it still turned out great, can’t wait to make it with the correct ingredients. For me it wasn’t too sweet, oily, or water. It was perfect. Thank you for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
GREAT RECIPE AND EASY TO THROW TOGETHER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimriggs
Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I love this recipe! I could eat it every day for a week, it's that good. My kids loved the "chrunchies." Easy and awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PennPitstop

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wayne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Great salad. A real hit at my granddaughter's birthday party. I also used 2 packages of Ramen noodles and added about 6 chopped green onions. I did cheat on the dressing using Ken's Lite Raspberry Walnut Vinaigrette. Lots of positive comments on this salad. Leave the pan mix separate till just before serving. It will cool and remain crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Very good...I would recommend adding a few drops of sesame oil and a tsp of ginger to the oil and vineger mix...I would also recommend using rice wine vineger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I've made this a few times now and it is always delicious! Followed the recipe exactly every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States