Napa Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Don't make the dressing, use Paul Newman's lo-fat sesame ginger instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Weston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I love this salad, its a favorite in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meighan_d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I have prepared this salad numerous times, and always receive rave reviews. this recipe has been requested each time I have prepared it. Easy, tasty and appealing to the eye as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I have made this a handful of times and always get the same response - YUM! I'm making it again for 4th of July so I had to leave a comment, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This is a great summer recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Very yummy! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Excellent recipe. Everytime I serve this, I get rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
I love this salad. It's not necessary the healthiest salad, but it's so good and really filling. So, just because of the guilty factor I modify a bit. Reduce the oil to 1/2 cup for the dressing and 1/4 cup butter, which I am thinking that could reduce to bit more the next time. I cut up all the nappa and green onion and put it in the tappa wear. Then, just take as much as you eat on the plate + sprinkle crunchies +dressing. It get soggy quickly, so this works the best. I even add some canned mandarin oranges on the top. It add some colors and works out wonderfully. One more adjustment would be using rice vinegar instead of cider vinegar. To me it gives better tanginess rather than extra sweetness from the vinegar. Thank you so very much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sapporo, Hokkaido, Japan
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Had to use regular cabbage but this was wonderful and despite the criticisms, was still tasty the next day if not quite as crunchy. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Beverly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This recipe is outstanding! I made two batches for a family gathering and both bowls were licked clean. I will continue making this for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvz2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States