Napa Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This is an awesome recipe! I made this for a famil gathering and everyone loved it. I made this exactly as written the first time - as I usually do - and could not think of anything to do to make it any better. My husband liked it so much that it has become a regular in his lunch box now. I just make sure to pack the salad and the dressing in separate containers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This recipe is a FAVORITE .. everyone likes it! I cook the dressing in a clear bowl in the microwave so easy .. just watch for it to boil . after a minute take it out. Recently, I used splenda instead of sugar and it was wonderful tasting (couldn't tell the difference).. BUT .. the second time I did it, the contents exploded in the micro! I think the splenda boils at a faster speed so beware and watch it, I think 45 seconds is enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This didnt go over well. I have made this in the past and remembered how good it was. I used two packages of ramen as suggested. I found this to be too much ramen. When I try this again. I will not use butter or put them in the oven. The changes I will make are to cut cabbage and make the dressing. When I'm ready to serve, I will add the ramen and almonds out of the package. They are crunchy enough without the butter. Pour on the dressing and add the package from ORIENTAL ramen seasoning and noodles and almonds. Mix well and serve. This is how I remember it and I believe it only needs one package of ramen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
We make this all the time & love it. You don't need to bake the topping, though. If you just saute it a little while in the butter & let cool, it works just fine & saves a step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I find that I only toast the substituted sliced almonds; it just is quicker and very much delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This is a great recipe the only thing we changed was we used rice noodles,olive oil,raw cane sugar,sesame seeds, lime juice and butter. the whole family loves it!, This recipe deserves another star*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Great salad and super for a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Very nice change for a salad, great texture and taste. This is a keeper for sure, I've served it many times and everyone loves it, never any left in the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I also dry roast the noodles and nuts and it becomes very nice and crunchy. I add the noodles and dressing at the very end just before serving. Always a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Great Salad! I roasted the "crunchies" with 1T butter and 1t EVOO. I wanted the crunchies a bit more salty so I sprayed with spray butter before putting them in the oven. I also subsituted peanut oil for vegitable oil and rice vinegar for cider vinegar. I let the dressing boil for 1 minute to disolve the sugar. Next time I might add mandarin oranges. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallbrook, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad

A pasta salad with chicken, sesame dressing, and fresh herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States