Napa Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This salad is wonderful! I make it gluten free by omitting the ramen noodles and increasing the almonds to 1 1/2 cups and using a gluten free soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This recipe is good as it is. If you want a lower calorie, healthy version try mixing boiled, chopped bean threads or rice noodles with the salad. Skip the ramen noodles and toast the sesame seeds and almonds under a broiler. I mix it all of the ingrediants together and then add the dressing as we eat it. It's still crunchy and tasty, but it is a lot healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Made this last night. Very good and tasty. It helps to mix the dressing really well. I ditched the almonds. I will make again. Must serve right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allysonc42

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
So good! I cut the oil and butter both in half and it turned out fine. We loved the toasty flavor from the nuts and noodles. It was great the next day after they had softened a bit, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
There is not one person who tried this that didn't rave. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Grew up on this recipe...Mama always used to add a couple HEAPING tablespoons of Sriracha hot sauce to the dressing & we would shake it instead of boiling...can't say I would ever have it any other way! Try adding some hot sauce...it only improves!! We also love adding golden raisins, dried cranberries, bananas, mandarins & chicken as a sort of salad-bar option :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Wonderful~went perfect with my General Tso's Chicken. I did add a little sesame oil to replace some of the olive oil and reduced the soy sauce just a bit to my taste. I also used cashews instead of almonds because that is what I had on hand. The napa cabbage was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GYPSYLADY3200

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Really flavorful! I used a smidge less sugar and oil. Olive oil instead of veggie oil and rice vinegar instead of apple cider vinegar. Also, I browned the crunchies on the stovetop- which worked perfectly. Super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I love this salad but here are a few mods to make it easier and have more flavor: Instead of baking the crunchies, sauté them in a pan...that way you can continuously stir them without having to open the oven and lose heat. Also, we use 1-2 packets of the Ramen seasoning....usually chicken flavor but I'm sure beef would be good too. It's not exactly a "healthy" salad but it's delicious and a great treat for potlucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Yuba Noodle Salad

See how to make a yuba noodle and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States