Napa Cabbage Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I think the recipe is missing infomration. The recipe includes sauting the noodles, sesame seeds and almonds before mixing them with the cabbage. Without that step the recipe isn't good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
The dish itself is great - but it's easier to just use coleslaw dressing (even lite is really good) instead of the vinegar/sugar mix. Saves a step for the cook on the go! Just chop the salad, toast the crunchies and pour on about half a jar of coleslaw dressing when you mix it together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Salads like this have always been a favorite of mine. But I was "afraid" to mix the amount of olive oil into the cabbage that the recipe called for because I thought it would make the entire salad too oily. So instead, I toasted the ramen noodles, almonds, and sesame seeds in a skillet before combining with the cabbage and the dressing. Also saved some of the ramen noodles for a garnish on top and added some leftover chicken for a complete, quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I made this using beef noodle ramen. I also added sunflower seeds and green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
This was quite good, except perhaps the dressing was perhaps a little too sweet. Other than that, no problems! Added extra veggies as per another reviewer (shredded jicama and carrot) and there was nothing left in the bowl afterwards!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Try using sunflower oil. I liked it even better this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
I served it at a family function and it was a big favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
I tried this salad over the weekend and found it to be flavorful and light. Very nice change from the traditional salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
My mom calls this Sumi Salad -- and it's great. She uses regular cabbage, but the Napa (or Savoy)is better for soaking up the dressing. We use sliced almonds and RICE VINEGAR. I guess I should just post the whole dang thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
Outstanding. I doubled the recipe using one head of Napa cabbage and a small red cabbage. Everyone loved it! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States