Nanny's Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Great recipe that my whole family loved! I liked that there weren't any vegetables to chop up, which made getting the sauce on the stove very quick. I loved the richness and depth in flavor that the red wine vinegar gave the sauce. I did add some cooked ground turkey to the sauce before letting simmer for the half hour, but that was the only thing that I changed. The sauce would have been perfect even without the meat added though. All five in my family loved this so we will definitely be making this again. Thank you for your recipe, MELHARVEY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I wouldn't say this is the best sauce ever, but I did like it. It's fairly easy to make, and I made it exactly as written. It lasted me for several days, served on top of whole-wheat spaghetti. Not particularly worth recommending, but good enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This will be my go to sauce! So quick and easy, I will never spend another "day" making sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Really really good! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
this is now the only way I will eat spaghetti
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I have been wanting to make homemade sauce... so I decided to try this one because it seemed very easy. Well.... the only change I made was to sauté onion with my garlic and then add the remaining ingredients. I LOVE this sauce.... never will buy jar sauce again! Thank you! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Did it in no time! I haded green and red peppers. It's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I love this recipe! All my friends want it because they say it's the best. I will have to agree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Absolutely my favorite spaghetti sauce recipe now. Couldn't find my grandma's and looked for one online that was quick and chose this one. I used 3 1/2 large tomatoes and cut them up then mashed them with up, since I didn't have canned ones. I also didn't have the red wine vinegar so I omitted that completely. I had some left over turkey meatball meat that I browned separately then added to the sauce last minute. Simply wonderful! My 3 year old and 20 month old girls loved it too :) Thank you for sharing this recipe. It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States