Nanna's Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
i didn't have any buttermilk so i substituted it for the same amount of peach yogurt. I didn't feel like digging up a loaf pan either so i put it into a 9x13 jelly roll pan and cooked it for about 20 minutes, and it came out amaaazing and super moist. definitely making this again! instead of blending the ingredients together i just mashed the bananas into a plastic bag and cut a corner to squeeze it out; saves some dishes to clean and it was still yummyyy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I changed a few things...I did not put the bananas in a blender I just mashed them. Then I only used 3/4 cup of sugar. The vanilla I put one tablespoon and one teaspoon of rum flavor extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millbrae, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Made this with chocolate chips instead of walnuts as suggested and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This recipe was ok, but I have made better banana bread. There isn't much banana flavor just mostly bread like with cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I was looking forward to a great tasting banana bread.. I used about three or four small, but very very ripe bananas, and mashed them with a fork. The end result wasn't how I expected it to be. I actually thought it wasn't sweet enough. Suprisingly, my 6 year old picky brother actually liked it. Everyone else hated it. I felt sad because I hate to give low reviews. Nonetheless, I will find a way to tweak this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetfanatic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Finally! The perfect banana bread recipe! Moist, flavorful and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Georgia, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This is the best banana bread recipe I've found on Allrecipes.com. I did not have any buttermilk but googled it for a substitution and found that you can make it in 5 minutes...1/2 tblspn of vinegar OR lemon juice, fill rest of liquid measuring cup with milk to reach the 1/2 cup line and let it sit for 5-10 minutes - WA LA that easy! I also used 1/2 cup of the chocolate chips which adds a little extra sweetness, so yummy! Thanks Sharon for this treasure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I've had better success with the Banana Sour Cream Bread on this site. I added semi-sweet chips (a first for me) so perhaps it's a taste thing. However, this one wasn't as moist and just didn't compare to the other recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Pretty good, although it could be a bit sweeter for my taste. Chocolate chips would be perfect! Also, be sure to remember the vanilla!! It's listed in the Ingredients list, but the directions forget to tell you to add it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as written with the exception of adding 3 bananas instead of 2 and it was the best banana bread I've ever had. Very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States