Nanna's Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Even after over cooking this banana bread it was delicious. I think that should say something about how good this is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This is a great recipe. I've tried it many times and I always use 3-4 bananas. I cover with foil for the last 10 mins or so to ensure the bread doesn't get too dark. Very moist and delicious. My co-workers are always surprised at how moist it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Seriously - even better than my mother's recipe. I did use three bananas but otherwise made as written. My husband said best banana bread he has ever had. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Excellent! I substituted the oil with olive oil which added a lighter taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This recipe is the BEST!!! I've been making banana bread for years, and never seemed just right. UNTIL NOW!! Awesome, moist, flavorful..I didn't have buttermilk~so I used 1/2C of milk & 1/2tsp of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCKimmy
Home Town: Fitchburg, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Way to go Nanna! I am always looking for the better banana bread recipe and this one was WONDERFUL! I needed to use up some bananas and I also had buttermilk in the fridge that was going to waste so this worked great for me. I made the recipe as stated except for using brown sugar instead of white. I added 4 small bananas and made 2 small loaves instead of 1 large. I put walnuts in one loaf and choc. chips in the other and they were both great. It took about 35min for the smaller loaves to bake. YUM! I plan to use this recipe from now on. Thanks for a keeper.:P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This banana bread is SO wonderful, very moist and sweet. I doubled the amount of bananas but did everything else just as written. No one in my family likes nuts, so we went with the chocolate chips. I used the mini chocolate chips because they stay suspended in the batter better and you don't end up with just chocolate chips on the bottom. Will definitely be making again...and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raad123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Good recipe, soft bread, not too sweet, I did not have buttermilk so used 1/2 cup regular milk with one tsp of white vinegar added to it. Will be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamcancook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I put 4 bananas in and it was still not bananaish enough for us. Good texture though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
i have tried countless recipes for banana bread and have never been happy with any of them!! This is the first one i have tried that i love..i will be putting this in my recipe box,,it is awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States