Nanna's Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This is the first banana bread recipe I have ever had success and is it ever great! I upped the bananas to two extra large ones plus extra cinnamon. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I didn't have buttermilk, so I used 1/2 cup milk with 1/2 tablespoon vinegar. I also cut the sugar down to 3/4 cup, other than that, this is a great banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I like this recipe because whenever I have old bananas and need to make banana bread I only have one or two, so this recipe allows me to make great tasting bread with only a few bananas. Plus its so easy to use the blender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
My husband says this is what Banana Bread is supposed to taste like! My minor adjustments were to use 1/2 cup white and 1/2 cup brown sugar and instead of buttermilk I used plain yogurt. Looking forward to trying it with the chocolate chips. Next time I would like to try with butter rather than oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
My new go to banan bread recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Even after over cooking this banana bread it was delicious. I think that should say something about how good this is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This is a great recipe. I've tried it many times and I always use 3-4 bananas. I cover with foil for the last 10 mins or so to ensure the bread doesn't get too dark. Very moist and delicious. My co-workers are always surprised at how moist it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Seriously - even better than my mother's recipe. I did use three bananas but otherwise made as written. My husband said best banana bread he has ever had. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Excellent! I substituted the oil with olive oil which added a lighter taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This recipe is the BEST!!! I've been making banana bread for years, and never seemed just right. UNTIL NOW!! Awesome, moist, flavorful..I didn't have buttermilk~so I used 1/2C of milk & 1/2tsp of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCKimmy
Home Town: Fitchburg, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States