Nanna's Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Delicious! Super moist. Great flavor. I added a little more cinnamon than it called for an I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I loved this recipe, and it was so easy to make! I did have to make some small adjustments though. I did not have any buttermilk so I substituted 1/2 cup light sour cream. I wanted to try using less oil to be a little healthier so I used almost half a cup of apple sauce and 2 tbs veg oil. My family loved it. Very glad I found this one. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Love this recipe, I also add brown sugar, and maple flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Wonderful recipe! I added and extra tsp of vanilla and used 3 bananas instead of two, otherwise the recipe is perfect. I take this to church often and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Really happy with how this came out. Moist and flavorful. I used 3 over ripe bananas instead of 2 and added a little nutmeg. I still wish there was a way to make sure the outside doesnt cook faster and get crusty..cuz I'm one of the ones that hates the crust on the bread! But all in all it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethAnne923

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I love this recipe for so many reasons! I was looking for a banana bread recipe that called for oil so I could replace it with applesauce to make it healthier. I love processing it in the blender- it makes it so easy to mash the bananas and mix the ingredients. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Awesome banana bread! i made homemade butter and used the homemade buttermilk i also used 4 normal to large bananas, I needed to bake it alittle longer than an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcgregor, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Delicious! Used 3 bananas and regular milk and had to bake for a total 75 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I gave this banana bread recipe 5 stars because it is the best one I've ever made. The banana bread consistently comes out moist unlike other recipes I've tried. My family loves it and I have made it numerous times for ourselves and potlucks. The only ingredient I altered was using Saigon cinnamon instead of regular cinnamon. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whachagotcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
A great moist banana bread. Just what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States