Nanna's Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
This recipe is so good. It's the most moist banana bread I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Very good! I did add an extra banana though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Really good! My kiddos loved it....I subbed all of the oil with applesauce and I used 4 bananas that were frozen and thawed. Instead of the nuts, I added 1/2c mini chocolate chips. Delicious, I tasted it and a great way to use up some buttermilk which was low fat by the way. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Delicious! Super moist. Great flavor. I added a little more cinnamon than it called for an I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I loved this recipe, and it was so easy to make! I did have to make some small adjustments though. I did not have any buttermilk so I substituted 1/2 cup light sour cream. I wanted to try using less oil to be a little healthier so I used almost half a cup of apple sauce and 2 tbs veg oil. My family loved it. Very glad I found this one. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Love this recipe, I also add brown sugar, and maple flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Wonderful recipe! I added and extra tsp of vanilla and used 3 bananas instead of two, otherwise the recipe is perfect. I take this to church often and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Really happy with how this came out. Moist and flavorful. I used 3 over ripe bananas instead of 2 and added a little nutmeg. I still wish there was a way to make sure the outside doesnt cook faster and get crusty..cuz I'm one of the ones that hates the crust on the bread! But all in all it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethAnne923

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I love this recipe for so many reasons! I was looking for a banana bread recipe that called for oil so I could replace it with applesauce to make it healthier. I love processing it in the blender- it makes it so easy to mash the bananas and mix the ingredients. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Awesome banana bread! i made homemade butter and used the homemade buttermilk i also used 4 normal to large bananas, I needed to bake it alittle longer than an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcgregor, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States