Nanna's Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I really like this recipe. I did add a touch more banana and it def. took more than 55-60 min. I had to go out so I shut off oven and opened the door a little and it was perfect when I came home. I like the raise of the bread and the moistness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
have made it many times and it is a winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I love this recipe. I always tweek it by using nonfat or lowfat yogurt instead of buttermilk. I also have used 1/2 cup of brown sugar instead of white sugar and half a cup of maple syrup. It comes out delicious and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINITEMAID

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This is the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Tough bread. Not moist at all. Doesn't even taste like banana. Way too much nutmeg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by autumn0587

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I really liked this have to somewhat agree with my husband though he thought it was a little too sweet so going to have to play with the recipe to get it just right for our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Bett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Lovely moist banana bread! I followed the recipe exactly, baked it in my countertop convection oven with excellent results. The recipe is super fast and easy! Mashing bananas up to make banana bread is kind of messy...blending them with the wet ingredients is much less so... Flavourings were excellent and could be adapted to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Annapolis Valley, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I accidentally forgot the sugar once. The sugar free version did not get votes, i.e.; I had to throw it away since no one would eat it. Greet recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I love this recipe! My family loves banana bread and I have tried many recipes. This is by far the easiest to prepare and clean up. It is also delicious. I have added an additional banana as recommended by another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Also great with chocolate chips or nuts added!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States