Nanna's Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Best banana bread. It needed a few minutes more than 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bern

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsdale, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Amherst, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This is the ONLY recipe I ever use to make Banana bread, and I make it once a week. I'm so appreciative to have discovered it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gracie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Iowa, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
this was fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I doubled the recipe, used two cups of banana puree, 2 T. of rum, a dash of maple flavoring then poured into 3 loaf pans, which I topped with a crumble and dusted with cinnamon sugar. They are beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
will have try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This is such an easy recipe! I mashed the bananas before adding and used a hand mixer to blend it all together. I did forget to add vanilla but it was still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villa Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kmarie0218
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This is a really great banana bread recipe and everyone at work loved it. I'm hanging onto this one! I love that you blend the liquid ingredients together with the bananas. My modifications were to reduce the sugar to 1/2 a cup and I added 1/2 cup of brown sugar to the dry ingredients. I used 1 cup of white and 1 cup of whole wheat flour as well. I also made a crumb topping out of walnuts, about 1 T each flour, cinnamon and then cut in some butter. I made 2 batches (had that many old bananas) and made 1 loaf of bread and 12 muffins. 325 convection oven for exactly 55 min worked perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This banana bread came out beautifully for me. It has just the right balance of texture, light and moist at the same time, not at all heavy. There is plenty of banana flavor as well. I love cinnamon in banana bread, so I doubled it. A lot of banana breads I have to bake longer than 60 minutes, but this one was done on time. Not wanting to get my blender dirty, I mixed it by hand and it was plenty easy enough. Beautiful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I made this banana bread for a bake sale. I followed the recipe and also added 1 more banana as others said. I used my electric mixer, I mashed the bananas using a fork, then added it into egg/sugar mixture. I also blended the flour/cinnamon mixture into the batter. After scrapping the bowl I licked the spoon and was amazed how it tasted. I used 2 small loaf pans. They are in the oven now and can't wait for them to come out. Thank you Sharon for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I tried using applesauce instead of oil and they turned out too fluffy and dry. I'll probably try one more time and follow the recipe to the T to see if that was the problem. However my 2 year old daughter LOVED them.She's a bit of a pasty lover just like her her mama =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meggyLu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States