Nanna's Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I'd never made banana bread before and this recipe was simple and tasty. My kids loved it and now we make it all of the time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
OH MY MY! This was incredible! The only enhancement I made was to use an additional banana. Perfect flavor and texture. Each time I've made it its devoured within the hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Very moist and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
From Bev in CT I do not normally like banana bread but my husband does so I made this recipe. It was fantastic. I make it at least once a week and make sure I always have ripe bananas in the freezer. My only variation is that sometimes I add chopped dates or chocolate chips. This recipe is truly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I used brown sugar instead of white and all of my ripe bananas on hand, which happened to be 5. I tossed in some butterscotch chips as well. It turned out great. It is the best banana bread I have ever made! I really think that the blending of the wet ingredients makes all the difference. This was delicious! It will go in my permanent file for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This is the first banana bread recipe I have ever had success and is it ever great! I upped the bananas to two extra large ones plus extra cinnamon. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I didn't have buttermilk, so I used 1/2 cup milk with 1/2 tablespoon vinegar. I also cut the sugar down to 3/4 cup, other than that, this is a great banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I like this recipe because whenever I have old bananas and need to make banana bread I only have one or two, so this recipe allows me to make great tasting bread with only a few bananas. Plus its so easy to use the blender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
My husband says this is what Banana Bread is supposed to taste like! My minor adjustments were to use 1/2 cup white and 1/2 cup brown sugar and instead of buttermilk I used plain yogurt. Looking forward to trying it with the chocolate chips. Next time I would like to try with butter rather than oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
My new go to banan bread recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States