Nanna's Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Awesome banana bread! i made homemade butter and used the homemade buttermilk i also used 4 normal to large bananas, I needed to bake it alittle longer than an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcgregor, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Delicious! Used 3 bananas and regular milk and had to bake for a total 75 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I gave this banana bread recipe 5 stars because it is the best one I've ever made. The banana bread consistently comes out moist unlike other recipes I've tried. My family loves it and I have made it numerous times for ourselves and potlucks. The only ingredient I altered was using Saigon cinnamon instead of regular cinnamon. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whachagotcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
A great moist banana bread. Just what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
VERY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I really liked this recipe alot! I'd tried a different one, recently, and it came out tasting more like bread than anything. The only changes I made was I used 3 medium-sized over-ripe bananas, instead of 2 small and I used 1/2c. brown sugar and 1/2c. white sugar, instead of 1c. white sugar. I made this in my bread machine and my family LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sullivan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Oh my goodness! This is now my favorite. Nice and tasty and moist!!! I omimited the cinnamon and used the entire zest of a very large lemon instead--to brighten the flavor. Wet batter that results in moist mini muffins, which took 25 minutes to bake. Oh, used 3/4 C chopped pecans and topped each mini muffin with a pecan half. Yield? 48 - 60 mini muffins. A crowd pleaser. Husband's coworkers went crazy over these. Also good with orange zest in place of lemon zest. Or add almond extract rather than vanilla and top with whole almonds. Bottom line? I have found "my" banana bread recipe! Thank you, Nanna Towgood and Granddaughter Towgood for sharing. That's what it's all about. Now Nanna lives on in the hearts and mouths and stomaches of dozens of new admirers. God bless her--and you, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Delicious! Even my husband loved it (and he hates everything). I also used 3 large bananas instead of 2, turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Yum! This was my first banana bread and it was great! I didn't even bother with sifting or using a blender. Just mushed up the bananas and dumped everything else into the bowl. Very easy and made the house smell so good. I used chocolate chunks instead of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Excellent! I used about 3/4 cup sugar and an extra banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBILL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States