Nanna's Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Tough bread. Not moist at all. Doesn't even taste like banana. Way too much nutmeg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by autumn0587

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I really liked this have to somewhat agree with my husband though he thought it was a little too sweet so going to have to play with the recipe to get it just right for our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Bett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Lovely moist banana bread! I followed the recipe exactly, baked it in my countertop convection oven with excellent results. The recipe is super fast and easy! Mashing bananas up to make banana bread is kind of messy...blending them with the wet ingredients is much less so... Flavourings were excellent and could be adapted to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Annapolis Valley, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I accidentally forgot the sugar once. The sugar free version did not get votes, i.e.; I had to throw it away since no one would eat it. Greet recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I love this recipe! My family loves banana bread and I have tried many recipes. This is by far the easiest to prepare and clean up. It is also delicious. I have added an additional banana as recommended by another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Also great with chocolate chips or nuts added!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Delicious! I've made it twice, and it turned out great both times although my oven required me to bake it for 70 minutes. The first time I made it exactly as the recipes says to (although I omitted the nuts) so that I could fairly judge the recipe. The second time, I made a few changes -- I beat the bananas/liquids in the mixer until smooth rather than in the blender; added an extra banana for more flavour; and added 2/3cup chocolate chips. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Excellent recipe!!!!! Makes tasty and moist banana bread. I especially like it because it only calls for 2 bananas, I never seem to have 3 ripe ones for some reason. Only change I made was I used 1/2 cup light vanilla yogurt instead of buttermilk. It makes it even more moist (and I never have buttermilk on hand). Next time ill try applesauce instead of oil like others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I've made this banana bread over and over. Sometimes as a bread, most often as muffins (for the portability factor). It's awesome! I usually add a third ripe banana (making it 3 bananas instead of 2) and some semi-sweet chocolate chips (usually a cup). I often use olive oil (as I don't normally have vegetable oil) and it turns out great. I can make a double recipe and it still doesn't last long around here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This is an absolute winner! So easy to make with very little prep involved. I added more walnuts and about 1/2 cup of pounded macadamia nuts to the mix too. Just awesome! The smell of this cooking wafted throughout the house and really hammered-home that fall feeling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beeskinner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: York, Yorkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States