Nancy's Chicken in Puff Pastry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
Yummy... I did a variation and made these into little appetizer squares... they were delicious and very easy to make... everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
Soooo good!! I topped mine with heated cream of chicken soup, which really finished it off nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
My husband and I really enjoyed this dish. I served it with Mushroom Rice from this site. I saved a little extra shallots, minced garlic and mushrooms from that recipe for the chicken. I cooked the garlic an shallots briefly and then added the chicken on top. Just as the chicken was finishing, I threw in the mushrooms. I used the mushrooms to make a bed for the chicken on the puff pastry and then added cream cheese with fine herbs. FANTASTIC MEAN! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
I followed the recipe except I cut the chicken in smaller pieces and the puff pastry in smaller squares. Then I brought the corners together and pinched the sides together. I told my chidren we were having "chicken donuts" for diner and they loved them LOL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
Stuffed chicken with spinich and cream cheese mixture. My family just loved it. Will make this again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OSU BEAVER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Added shredded gouda on top of cream cheese. So good! Baked 30 Min. at 375.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
Oh my! Is this ever good. Will be making again. My husband LOVED it. Nothing to change here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LpgFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Impressive dish to make for company. It was a rich dish. I am thinking next time I make it I will add a little less cream cheese. Don't make the mistake of cooking it with a cover on, as my husband did because that pan turned out a little pale and soggy. The ones without the lid looked nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I have been making this for years with a slight difference. I use crescent rolls and pinch two of the triangles together. I place the chicken filling in the middle and then seal it up like a pocket. For appetizers I just use one triangle and it makes a two bite size. I brush the tops with melted butter and sprinke seasoned italian bread crumbs and parmesan on top! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Borkin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
try this...cube and cook your chicken and then fold into a mixture of cream cheese, green onions, mushrooms...a little sour cream...crushed pecans opt. and spoon into a spread out refrigerator cresent and roll up and bake for 20 mins on 350. Then spoon some cream of chicken soup diluted with milk over them as you eat them like gravy. My family loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States