Nana's Southern Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I followed the recipe to the t. I love this recipe thanks for posting it. This recipe is yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I made this to take to a Thanksgiving potluck dinner. While it wasn't the most exciting dish on the buffet, a few people said they liked it. I brought some home. It really does taste a lot like KFC. It seemed "soupy" after 2 hours in the fridge, so I added about 1/2 bag more of the bagged cabbage mix. It had the right amount of crunch. My bags might have been smaller that other reviewers'. I didn't chop the cabbage mix; I used 1/4 c. of sugar; subbed 2 heaping Tbsp. of sour cream for the buttermilk; and used seasoned rice wine vinegar, thanks to other reviews. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Delicious! It really is close to the KFC version which is my favorite cole slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Family enjoyed - great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Great tasting coleslaw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This is my go to coleslaw recipe. Very good on pulled pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Tastes exactly like KFC coleslaw!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JERRIYES

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
GOOD, BUT NEEDED HELP. INSTEAD OF WHISKING, PUT ALL IN A SHAKER JAR. (WORKS FASTER AND BETTER.) TO MAKE THIS HEALTHIER AND SNAPPIER, USE RICE OR CIDER VINEGAR. (DISTILLED VINEGAR IS UNHEALTHY.....BUT GOOD FOR CLEANING!) BLACK PEPPER IS ALSO TOXIC TO THE BODY. (Reference material...'Back to Eden' by Jethro Kloss.) USE CAYENNE INSTEAD WHICH HAS NUMEROUS HEALTH BENEFITS. ADJUST THE HEAT TO TASTE. ALSO USED FRUCTOSE IN PLACE OF UNREFINED SUGAR. ALSO ADDED CELERY SEED AND CHOPPED ONION. THANKS FOR THE RECIPE./ arnetage68
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This ole slaw is great. I have been searching forever for a coleslaw dressing. This is all I need now. The only change I made is adding celery seed. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KikiMonster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malad City, Idaho, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
This was a bit hit at the birthday party. Next time I'll use less milk and more acid, and add some sunflower seeds for crunch. Great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Nana's Southern Coleslaw

A creamy, tangy, vintage slaw handed down through the generations.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States