Nana's Slow Cooked Meaty Tomato Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Perfect sauce we loved it! It is super easy to prepare and makes a ton of sauce. I froze 4 bags of leftovers, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I have been looking for a good tomato sauce recipe and I found it. This is excellent exactly as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooksy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
yep, ive made quite a few sauces in my day but this is probably the best one ive made so far. i will add a can of drained mushrooms before i use it as a marinara for my lasagna. very easy to make too. i luvvv letting it slow cook all day long. MaMa MiAA! :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Awesome, perfect. I did 8 hours, totally addicted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This recipe was definitely 5 star! It is also a very flexible recipe - I used ground turkey and ground pork, although I did put in the hot Italian sausage. Also, the tomato products are pretty flexible, too (crushed tomatoes were in my cupboard so used those rather than diced and used Primo Thick and Zesty pasta sauce with onion and herb - also in my cupboard). I found it needed a wee bit more punch so added 3/4 tsp. chili flakes and a tablespoon of sugar. I made a half recipe and have enough left over for another 4 or 5 servings. All the women in the group asked for the recipe so you can bet it was better than our "run of the mill" old hat spaghetti sauce recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Very Good. I think I will use this the next time I'm going to make lasagna. With all the meat in it I will be able to skip a step in the lasagna building process!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian M Boccuzzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
this sauce is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
very easy to prepare. I added more spices than the recipe called for as I like a deep flavor. The sauce was thick and very tasty. If you like sweeter sauce, add a half grated carrot when cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Wow! This is an excellent recipe. My instinct told me to take off the lid of my cooker during the last 1.5 hr to thicken the sauce and that worked out well. Suggest adding fresh basil after cooking has shut off.I love this red sauce w/meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Cherry Tomato Sauce with Penne

An incredibly quick-and-easy pasta sauce with toasted garlic & cherry tomatoes.

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States