Nana's Sausage Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Really easy and taste surprisingly delicious! I'll be cooking this again. Kept it just the way it's written here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Overall, this is a clever and tasty recipe. There are so many ways to customize it. I used sweet onion, herb chicken sausage and added some navy beans. The beans took it into a more Italian style direction and toned down the sweetness of the soup (because typically I don't like the flavor of canned tomato soup). However next time I will try it without the beans because the sauce did taste great even before I put the beans in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Very easy and enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marcellus, New York, USA
Living In: Harrison, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Easy and tasty meal, however for better taste do not use tomato soup from a can, but make a tomato sauce with garlic on a more liquid side, then finish the sausages in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This was a very easy and tasty dish. I modified it somewhat using Mushroom soup and added minced garlic to the mix. I also used Italian Sausage. A bit salty tasting but none the less quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rickyt51

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I'll agree this is a fast and simple dish and I think of it more as a comfort food, more for a family dish than a company dish. I like it with green beans or peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Nana's ROCK! I had no idea what to make for dinner this evening and wanted something fast and simple and this was it. For as few ingredients as there are in this recipe, it was quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christopher
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
Definately an easy meal. My family said it was very tasty. I thought it was delicious. It combines foods that I never thought of putting tegeter. I used mild Italian sausage and added some homemade red sauce left over from another dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
I made this recipe tonight and we loved it. I didnt have pork sausages so I used Beef sausages and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Deception Bay, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States