Nana's Barbeque Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Ok, everyone reading this, I want you to go into your cupboard and throw away any BBQ Sauce recipe you have. This is THE one! Do not alter it, you dont need to. I no longer purchase BBQ Sauce, one taste of this and you will never want to. DELICIOUS!!! Note: I make this ALL the time.. Most notably with my signature pulled pork. Have not had one person not like it yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wellsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
This is a good base sauce recipe. The allspice and worcestershire give it good depth of flavour. Just add a dash of this and that - whatever you like - to make it your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This sauce is AWESOME! I didn't have onion on hand, so I used dehydrated chopped onions and onion salt instead of the celery salt. I added cayenne pepper and chili powder (didn't realize it at the time), dill weed and about 1 cup of Sam Adams Winter Brew. Of course it was pretty spicy because of the first two additives so I put in another 1/4 cup or so of brown sugar and a good long squeeze of ketchup to bring it down a notch (and that's when the beer got added too). It came out BEAUTIFULLY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I added some hot sauce and a small amount of honey. My husband loved it, as did I. Will make this again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
This is a simple and great tasting recipe! I love that it uses ingredients already on hand. I liked it as written, but also tried with liquid smoke for a variation. Both ways are good. Ingredients can be added to suit your families tastes. Definately worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
This sauce is great! It was quick and had simple ingrediants that most people already have on hand. I did add some crushed red pepper because my husband likes a little kick with anything he eats. This was excellent on grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
This recipe is awesome! I followed the directions exactly except I added 1/2 tsp liquid smoke like others did. I marinated chicken breast in the sauce for a couple hours then threw it all in a pan and covered it. Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
This is a wonderful recipe. Perfect for use on chicken! I rubbed it on a whole chicken and then cooked it in the slow cooker... Amazing! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
I found this recipe to be very easy and delicious. I added a little honey and fresh cut jalapenos. I also put in cayenne pepper because I like it hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
Very good and so easy to make- the perfect combination of sweet and tangy. I never need to buy jarred auce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States