Nana's Barbeque Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Used with pork roast, very good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Since using this the first time three weeks ago, my husband cannot get enough!! I have used it with every leftover meat we have had. I put the meat with the sauce in the crock pot. We have tried pork, chicken, and beef. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
It wasn't bad but too much worchestershire sauce taste. It was super quick to make though. I did have to tweak it for my tastes. I added an additional 1/4 cup brown sugar. About 1/2 tsp molasses and about 2 tsp honey and a few more squeezes of ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
This one was a bit too sweet for me with not much flavor. All I could taste was ketchup, sugar and vinegar. I Turned this into a half recipe of Big Al's K.C. BBQ Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
My family loved this bbq sauce. I doubled the recipe and used lemon juice to taste since I was out of vinegar. I also used garlic salt instead of celery salt. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Simple, tasty and FAST, which is why I am giving it 5 stars! This sauce is very good on BBQ chicken. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
I planned on making ribs for dinner and was sure I had some BBQ sauce on hand in the cabinet; when I went to look for it there wasn't any...so I went to allrecipes.com and found Nana's Barbque Sauce. It was easy and quick to make and was absolutely delicious. It made me a star that evening for dinner. A big thumbs up for Nana's BBQ Sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Washington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
I made baked chicken last night using this wonderful sauce. It was a hit with my company. I made it with Trader Joe's Organic Ketchup because my daughter is allergic to the corn syrup in other ketchups. We all loved it and I will use this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Awesome recipe, even my kids love it and they are very picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
This was my first attempt at making BBQ sauce, & I was very pleased with the results! I had to make a few substitutions just b/c there were some ingredients I didn't have on hand. I used cider vinegar, garlic powder (instead of celery salt), lime juice instead of lemon, & I omitted the onion (can't stand them!) It was so easy & tastes better than most of the bottled stuff...I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bar-B-Que Sauce

The perfect BBQ sauce recipe, ready to make right at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States