Nana's Barbeque Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Used with pork roast, very good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Since using this the first time three weeks ago, my husband cannot get enough!! I have used it with every leftover meat we have had. I put the meat with the sauce in the crock pot. We have tried pork, chicken, and beef. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
It wasn't bad but too much worchestershire sauce taste. It was super quick to make though. I did have to tweak it for my tastes. I added an additional 1/4 cup brown sugar. About 1/2 tsp molasses and about 2 tsp honey and a few more squeezes of ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
This one was a bit too sweet for me with not much flavor. All I could taste was ketchup, sugar and vinegar. I Turned this into a half recipe of Big Al's K.C. BBQ Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
My family loved this bbq sauce. I doubled the recipe and used lemon juice to taste since I was out of vinegar. I also used garlic salt instead of celery salt. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Simple, tasty and FAST, which is why I am giving it 5 stars! This sauce is very good on BBQ chicken. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
I planned on making ribs for dinner and was sure I had some BBQ sauce on hand in the cabinet; when I went to look for it there wasn't any...so I went to allrecipes.com and found Nana's Barbque Sauce. It was easy and quick to make and was absolutely delicious. It made me a star that evening for dinner. A big thumbs up for Nana's BBQ Sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Washington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
I made baked chicken last night using this wonderful sauce. It was a hit with my company. I made it with Trader Joe's Organic Ketchup because my daughter is allergic to the corn syrup in other ketchups. We all loved it and I will use this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Awesome recipe, even my kids love it and they are very picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
This was my first attempt at making BBQ sauce, & I was very pleased with the results! I had to make a few substitutions just b/c there were some ingredients I didn't have on hand. I used cider vinegar, garlic powder (instead of celery salt), lime juice instead of lemon, & I omitted the onion (can't stand them!) It was so easy & tastes better than most of the bottled stuff...I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States