Nana's Barbeque Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
It was good. I would make it in a pinch and I like that it didn't come premade out of a jar. But it wasn't really anything that special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
I just put this sauce together because there was no more bottled sauce in the pantry. Judging from the wonderful smell wafting from the kitchen, I won't be buying the bottled stuff anymore. This is so good! We're having chicken tonight but I can't wait to try it with pulled pork. I followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
You will want to double or triple this because it is so good you could almost drink it. Much better than any processed sauce and the kids loved it too! Made it just the way it is written(can't understand why others rate reipes but change the ingredients) with pulled pork over noodles. It's a sweet and tangy sauce that the whole family requested again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
This was fantastic and it was so quick and easy to make! I also used garlic salt instead of celery salt and a smokey onion mustard instead of mustard powder. I loved this sauce on ribs and will use it regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMEN464

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I love this sauce! The first time I made it I didn't have all of the ingredients needed for the recipe but really needed to make bbq sauce, so I just made it with what I had and we all loved it! I kind of simplified the recipe... I leave out the worcestershire sauce and all of the spices besides the black pepper, and it's sooo good! I sometimes add a whole chopped up onion instead of the amount called for. The sauce is a thick sauce, which is what I like. And I've used it with boneless skinless chicken breasts and a whole cut up chicken (w/o) skin and it's delicious!(I just poured the sauce over and baked.) I have also used lemon juice instead of the vinegar and it still tasted great! Just for the record, I'm sure the sauce is fantastic made as written in the recipe, and I do plan on trying it with all the spices eventually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I followed the recipe to a tee, and I must say that it turned out absolutely DELICIOUS! I used it on chicken, and allowed it to marinate for 3 hours before grilling it. Even my 2 year old loved this! It's a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
wonderful basic bbq sauce. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracee Workman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Used with pork roast, very good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Since using this the first time three weeks ago, my husband cannot get enough!! I have used it with every leftover meat we have had. I put the meat with the sauce in the crock pot. We have tried pork, chicken, and beef. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
It wasn't bad but too much worchestershire sauce taste. It was super quick to make though. I did have to tweak it for my tastes. I added an additional 1/4 cup brown sugar. About 1/2 tsp molasses and about 2 tsp honey and a few more squeezes of ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States