Nana's Barbeque Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Really good bbq sauce! I used this to re-use some pork roast and turn into bbq sandwiches. Worked well and everybody ate happily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
sooooo good!! I didn't really follow the recipe though. I used garlic powder to replace celery salt and i used two pinch of mustard powder (I use English mustard) because my family loves the kick of the mustard. Together with my homemade garlic butter, they were the star of the evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Bouma

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Yummy!;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I made this exactly as written, and I did not care for it. The vinegar/ketchup taste is overpowering. It is also incredibly runny. Now I'm standing over the stove adding ingredients trying to salvage it. I would NEVER make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Schmidt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This is a great recipe to use with anything, but my favorite is to use it on Country Ribs and thrown in the crockpot to cook all day. It is sweet (not spicy) so the kiddos love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Poundstone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberdeen, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Very good, very easy. Add a splash of liquid smoke if you like smoky flavor. Thanks, AEK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
It came out a little sweeter than I like even though I added some smoked paprika and chipotle chili poweder. I ended up putting a little bottled sauce I had in with it to give it a better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJames

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This was a quick, easy, and delicious recipe! I used some unrecognizable meat that had been in the freezer a bit to long. Cooked it all day in the crock pot and added the barbeque sauce after I got home from work....DELICOUS....I used minced onions instead of fresh and some garlic salt instead of celery salt. Also I added some cornstarch to thicken it as I used it in pulled-pork like sandwiches. I agree, why buy barbeque sauce when you can make it this good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Wonderful just as it is. No often I don't mess with a recipe but this is one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This was really nice! I only made half the amount in the recipe to try it but will definitely make it again. After making it as the recipe stated I thought it tasted a little bit sharp, so added a large teaspoon full of black treacle(Molasses??) That did the trick nicely. On my next attempts I may try other extras just because this seems like a really versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: ???, Essex, England, U.K.
Living In: Tiptree, Essex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States