Nana's Barbeque Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Ok, everyone reading this, I want you to go into your cupboard and throw away any BBQ Sauce recipe you have. This is THE one! Do not alter it, you dont need to. I no longer purchase BBQ Sauce, one taste of this and you will never want to. DELICIOUS!!! Note: I make this ALL the time.. Most notably with my signature pulled pork. Have not had one person not like it yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wellsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
This is a good base sauce recipe. The allspice and worcestershire give it good depth of flavour. Just add a dash of this and that - whatever you like - to make it your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This sauce is AWESOME! I didn't have onion on hand, so I used dehydrated chopped onions and onion salt instead of the celery salt. I added cayenne pepper and chili powder (didn't realize it at the time), dill weed and about 1 cup of Sam Adams Winter Brew. Of course it was pretty spicy because of the first two additives so I put in another 1/4 cup or so of brown sugar and a good long squeeze of ketchup to bring it down a notch (and that's when the beer got added too). It came out BEAUTIFULLY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I added some hot sauce and a small amount of honey. My husband loved it, as did I. Will make this again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
This is a simple and great tasting recipe! I love that it uses ingredients already on hand. I liked it as written, but also tried with liquid smoke for a variation. Both ways are good. Ingredients can be added to suit your families tastes. Definately worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
This sauce is great! It was quick and had simple ingrediants that most people already have on hand. I did add some crushed red pepper because my husband likes a little kick with anything he eats. This was excellent on grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
This recipe is awesome! I followed the directions exactly except I added 1/2 tsp liquid smoke like others did. I marinated chicken breast in the sauce for a couple hours then threw it all in a pan and covered it. Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
This is a wonderful recipe. Perfect for use on chicken! I rubbed it on a whole chicken and then cooked it in the slow cooker... Amazing! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
I found this recipe to be very easy and delicious. I added a little honey and fresh cut jalapenos. I also put in cayenne pepper because I like it hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
Very good and so easy to make- the perfect combination of sweet and tangy. I never need to buy jarred auce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States