Nana's Barbeque Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Some tweaks here and there but a great sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Easy and delicious. I added 4 cloves of minced fresh garlic. Was incredible with pork ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Great recipe for sweet and tangy barbeque sauce. I omitted the onions and allspice and added a little extra pepper. Oh, and I simmered for 15 minutes instead of 5. It I a wonderful recipe as is, but I'll also want to play with it from time to time by altering with some of the ingredients others have suggested such as garlic powder, liquid smoke and honey. I doubt I'll ever buy ready-made barbeque sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
This was so easy and delicious. I was out of garlic powder, and this was one of the only recipes that didn't call for it. Loved the flavor and thickness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I have been making this yummy barbeque sauce for some time but just realized I've never rated it. This is the BEST sauce ever. The first several times I made it, I followed the recipe exactly. I now use different sweeteners like honey, molasas , I've even used Splenda. I've used dried onion flakes, liquid smoke, different vinegars and every time I get a great tasting sauce. I highly recommend this barbeque sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjd1247

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodville, Texas, USA
Photo by Lori McInerney
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I tried this because I was in a pinch and I am glad I did. With no BBQ Sauce in the pantry using the ingredient search I decided on this recipe. Cut the brown sugar back a bit and used cider vinegar. We liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McInerney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Left out onion (wife hates them) and added a splash of molasses and soy sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This is so delicious my mouth watered onto my plate! I added molasses and used yellow mustard instead of mustard seed. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Just made this...it was great! I always try to follow a recipe exactly as it is written,but I didn't have all of the ingredients. I used molasses in the place off brown sugar and cloves in the place of the allspice. It is fantastic! Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Landry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This recipe was great even with all my substitutions that i added. I have very 3 picky eaters at home this includes my husband , 5 yr old & my 9 yr old and they all loved the recipe. Even though i made these changes because I was k lacking the quantities of some ingredients, but my family was really impressed . I used half a cup of ketchup with half a cup of tomato paste and I used garlic mustard instead of mustard seed. Additionally, I used half of a cup of brown sugar with the remaining of honey. Overall, they loved it and I would definitely try this again and hopefully I can have the actual ingredients next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bar-B-Que Sauce

The perfect BBQ sauce recipe, ready to make right at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States