Nana's Barbeque Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Used this for a smoked brisket. Outstanding, didn't have cider vinegar so I used balsamic. Family LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Found this to be really sweet so I added a dash of cayenne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Very nice! Used for pulled pork (3 lb shoulder) in slow cooker on low for 8 hours. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
On its own this has too much of a ketchup taste to me, but when we used it on chicken and grilled it the sauce took on a nice flavor. Probably not something I would serve to a guest, but easy to make and a pretty good flavor for quick a weeknight family meal with on hand ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Great quick sauce. It comes together quickly and every member of the family loves it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Delicious! Great place to start from and customize to taste. I made a little change because I had no Worcestershire sauce. Swapped in 1 tablespoon of soy sauce. Oh, and added 1/2 tsp red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singularity2045

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Too sweet, mostly ketchup flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Yummy!!! this was a great sauce on my pork loin I smoked...easy...I had all the ingredients on hand. Definitely a keeper! Great base recipe...might try honey or agave in place of the brown sugar next time....maybe apple cider or balsamic in place of white vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This is a great recipe but way too much sugar in my opinion. I ended up doubling the lemon and all of the spices and adding more vinegar in an effort to cut the sweetness which helped a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVESUBLIME

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
My husband really liked this sauce. I used them on drumsticks. I mixed all the ingredients in a bowl, salted the chicken first then coated it in the sauce. I used the rest of the sauce to baste the drumsticks every 15 minutes for 45 minutes on a foiled lined baking sheet at 375. Then put em on broil for the last couple minutes. The sauce set in well and a bit of char on the skin from the broiler made this recipe super delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States