Nana's Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This was excellent!! I split the sugar half brown and half white sugar. Made some home made whipped cream because we didn't have vanilla ice cream on hand. It was perfect, will definitely make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Very Good!! :) The best I have made! I add more apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Klinger Horne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glenwood City, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Very good stuff! I followed to a T. Only thing I'll change next time is to use maybe 6-8 cups apples instead of the 5. The apple/topping ratio was a little off. Otherwise, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TracieD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Princeton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Better than apple pie -- great with our homemade apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neillsville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
It's easy to make and it tastes ssooooo good. We had it with maple walnut ice cream and whip cream YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I used only 1 tablespoon of cinnamon. I felt that was enough.. everyone enjoyed this dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Great recipe- used brown sugar instead of white because I like the flavor better and used a bit less cinnamon. Our family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
If I could give this a 6 I would! The ultimate comfort food for a rainy cold winter's day :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Easy and delicious! My whole family loved it, including my fiancee who isn't a fan of apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Butterworth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikkehla

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oakfield, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Crisp IV

Watch how to make this top-rated apple crisp.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States