Nana's Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I think it was one of my favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This recipe is AWESOME! I followed the recipe, except that I doubled the crumbly mixture, and layered about 1/3 of the mixture on the bottom and put the rest on the top. Everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Very tasty and extremely simple recipe. I did add brown sugar and cinnamon to the apples as well as dotted them with butter prior to adding the topping. Speaking of, the topping is substantial but I am a topping fiend so this works out for me. I did fail to peel the apples before I sliced them (Martha Stewart mandolin) and was concerned that the skin would wreck it all. The slices were thin enough that the skin made no noticeable difference, so next time I will skip the peeling. Also, next time I will increase the apples to 8. Outstanding recipe! Thanks for sharing KERI_B, I will be using this for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This recipe is super easy to make. My 13 year old daughter made it herself. The apple crisp turned out absolutely great. One of the best apple crisps any of us have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This was excellent!! I split the sugar half brown and half white sugar. Made some home made whipped cream because we didn't have vanilla ice cream on hand. It was perfect, will definitely make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Very Good!! :) The best I have made! I add more apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glenwood City, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Very good stuff! I followed to a T. Only thing I'll change next time is to use maybe 6-8 cups apples instead of the 5. The apple/topping ratio was a little off. Otherwise, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicoleandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Princeton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Better than apple pie -- great with our homemade apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neillsville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
It's easy to make and it tastes ssooooo good. We had it with maple walnut ice cream and whip cream YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I used only 1 tablespoon of cinnamon. I felt that was enough.. everyone enjoyed this dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Apple Crisp IV

Watch how to make this top-rated apple crisp.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States