Nana's Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Great recipe. I actually melt the butter right in with the crumbly mixture and it keeps the topping crunchy for longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
My family absolutely loved this. I did as some suggested i used 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar it was delicious. Well be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This turned out delicious!!!! I sprinkled a little cinnamon and sugar on my apples and then i realized i didnt have enough oats... i ended up using .. PANCAKE MIX!!! and it was awesome!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k_dsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
really good, but mine came out dryer then i like. I'm going to have to try to add some cider or oj or something to moisten it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Wilmoth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I made 1/2 recipe but made the whole amount of topping and refrigerated 1/2 of it for next time I want to make this. Haven't tasted this yet , but it looks and smells amazing. Thank you for a wonderful and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAWAII0988

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This was the first apple crisp I have ever made and my husband loves it! It was really easy to make. I used granny smith apples and 3 pouches of brown sugar cinnamon instant oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cowle Ketola

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Geneva, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jefferson, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Very Good I sub the sugar for Brown Sugar. I add nutmeg and add 1/2 teaspoon more Cinnamon bake 55 mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankaff

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This is a great recipe.I made it twice in the past 6 days.My family just loves this recipe.Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Howland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Just finished cooling, eating it right now. I only used 4 apples and just shy of 1 cup each on sugar, flour, and oats. Very yummy! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Nichole

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wellington, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I am not an experienced baker and very rarely cook desserts, but I was in an Autumn mood and craving apples. I scaled to 4 servings, replaced some of the white sugar with brown, added some chopped walnuts to the apples and also added some nutmeg. Needed a shorter baking time due to the smaller size, I think I pulled it out after 40 minutes. Some of the apples that peaked through the topping became leathery from baking so next time I need to be sure they are covered. Think I'll cut back on the sugar a bit next time. This was easy and turned out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Apple Crisp IV

Watch how to make this top-rated apple crisp.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States