Nana's Apple Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Great recipe although I made one adjustment. I love cinnamon and usually add more to any recipe but I halved it to one Tbsp. Also made it in a tart pan. It was great! Even my partner, who is usually pretty picky said it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placitas, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Quick, easy. If you cannot find good tart apples, this may be substituted with apple pie filling, just remember to skip adding sugar. Another delicious twist is adding chai apple flavored oatmeal for a richer, full bodied seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeamSnider

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Great recipe. I actually melt the butter right in with the crumbly mixture and it keeps the topping crunchy for longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
My family absolutely loved this. I did as some suggested i used 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar it was delicious. Well be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This turned out delicious!!!! I sprinkled a little cinnamon and sugar on my apples and then i realized i didnt have enough oats... i ended up using .. PANCAKE MIX!!! and it was awesome!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k_dsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
really good, but mine came out dryer then i like. I'm going to have to try to add some cider or oj or something to moisten it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Wilmoth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I made 1/2 recipe but made the whole amount of topping and refrigerated 1/2 of it for next time I want to make this. Haven't tasted this yet , but it looks and smells amazing. Thank you for a wonderful and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAWAII0988

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This was the first apple crisp I have ever made and my husband loves it! It was really easy to make. I used granny smith apples and 3 pouches of brown sugar cinnamon instant oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zanesmom06

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Geneva, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jefferson, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Very Good I sub the sugar for Brown Sugar. I add nutmeg and add 1/2 teaspoon more Cinnamon bake 55 mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankaff

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This is a great recipe.I made it twice in the past 6 days.My family just loves this recipe.Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Howland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple Crisp IV

Watch how to make this top-rated apple crisp.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Apple Oatmeal Crisp

See how to make a simple apple dessert that’s ready in an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States