Nana's Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
This recipe is super easy, and great for a last minute addition to dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2001
A much faster way to cook acorn squash. Simple and quick; this is a terrific autumn side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
This is a dish you can make when you decide at the last minute that you want squash. The microwave does it in half the time of a regular oven. Very easy and tasty recipe. I used a small squash so only put one tablespoon each of brown sugar and butter. The taste was perfect. Will make this again. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrisville, Vermont, USA
Living In: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
This dish is sooo easy to prepare and good too! My family really enjoyed it and it's a "keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
This was so easy and I really loved the micro/broil method to cut time. I think my squash were small (softball size) so I could have used far less butter. I ended up dumping out the excess and they were great! I also drizzled the edges of the squash halfway through broiling with the melting butter/sugar. My husband made more than one comment during dinner as to how good the squash was. Very nice lightly sweet side dish to break up a savory dinner. Great first time squash experience!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Valley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
You can see that fall is right around the corner here in Pennsylvania, with the abundance of squash at the local farmers market. I love acorn squash, but it takes to long to cook, the conventional way. You can't get any EASIER than this recipe. Just be careful on the cook time. If your squash are small, use the minimum amount of time, so as not to over cook. Thank you Corinne for a quick and delicious recipe. AUTUMN HARVEST KEEPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
This recipe is really fabulous considering how easy and fast it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
i also brush the squash w/some maple syrup and sprinkle w/ginger for some extra flavor. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
Awesome and simple! Made this for my teen son after school on this cold, rainy day. He loved it! This will be served in our family for years to come. Thanks to Nana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
This is a wonderful, quick way to make acorn squash and unlike the conventional way, I think the squash came out softer. I will definately use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Acorn Squash

This baked acorn squash is buttery with just a smidge of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States