Nana's Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
This was very easy to prepare and quite delicious. My husband and I each ate a half!! It a wonderful fall dish!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
My fiance and I loved this recipe! My small squash did not take quite 15 minutes to cook in the microwave, and during broiling I added a little maple syrup and bourbon. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
I make this recipe almost the same way except I bake in the oven at 350 degrees. My kids didn't like squash so I called this California sweet potato and they loved it. I baked in the oven at 350 degrees. I crunch up a large piece of aluminum foil, then nest the acorn squash in the aluminum foil so they don't tip over. Bake for about 1 hr. Another variation I've heard is to use maple syrup with the butter instead of the brown sugar. Anyway you make it, it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hackensack, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
Yummy! Even my husband who doesn't like any kind of squash raved over this! He said it was the best squash dish that he'd ever had. Using the microwave made the squash soft and moist. Thanks for the wonderfully sweet and satisfying recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
Have made this twice so far. Just a fast and easy way to make Fall squash. Added cinnamon during broiling time. After scooping, mashed with a potato masher - worked great. This will be the ONLY recipe I use for squash. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
This is a wonderful, quick way to make acorn squash and unlike the conventional way, I think the squash came out softer. I will definately use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
Awesome and simple! Made this for my teen son after school on this cold, rainy day. He loved it! This will be served in our family for years to come. Thanks to Nana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
i also brush the squash w/some maple syrup and sprinkle w/ginger for some extra flavor. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
This recipe is really fabulous considering how easy and fast it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Acorn Squash

This baked acorn squash is buttery with just a smidge of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States