Nana's Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Subbed with splenda brown-sugar and it was still quite yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I lined the baking dish with plastic wrap and cooked them up side down. I will always cook squash this way from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Faribault, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
wonderful! I nuked these cut side up by accident, and they were fine. Just added brown sugar and butter before broiling. Your family/guests can add salt and pepper to suit their taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
first time I my husband and I ever had acorn squash. We decided to grow it in the garden and I have to say this recipe was amazing. We both loved it and he doesn't normally like sqaush so that says something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
this was my first acorn squash and it was good, but i am not sure exactly how you serve it? i scooped out and cut into little-ish pieces and served in a bowl, but not great presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bumpass, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cottonwood, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
delicious way to use this interesting vegetable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Love Acorn squaw!!! This makes the whole thing EASY...but I do something a little different- into each half (after turning over) I add a small container of cinnamon applesauce with a little brown sugar added and dot each with small pieces of butter. YUM- my man LOVES it and saves his for dessert!!!! You can add a drizzle of maple syrup into squash before the applesauce for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
We found it took longer than 20 minutes to microwave. Good idea to pierce skin. We also always add cinnamon (or cinnamon sugar to cover both).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I usually do this in the oven, but I started too late and tried the microwave-way for the first time. So very easy and came out just great! I used honey, not brown sugar as a personal preference, and gave a twist each of fresh cracked sea salt and pepper. A favorite fall comfort food, now made easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This was a great recipe! Just as good as cooking it in the oven. I added some honey, cinnamon, and freshly ground nutmeg to each squash just before broiling. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Acorn Squash

This baked acorn squash is buttery with just a smidge of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States