Nana's Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Loved this! Just like I had in a fancy restaurant,... Mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This was excellent! I made a few changes... Put some walnuts and raisins in the cavity before I broiled it. The toasted walnuts made it a little crunchy. I also added some cinnamon and omitted the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I have no doubt that this recipe is fantastic with all the butter and brown sugar but I used 1.5 teaspoons butter and 1 tablespoon brown sugar and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Bergman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Had never put acorn squash in the microwave before, though I do it every time with spaghetti squash. Worked out perfectly! I don't put sugar on mine, but the rest of the family likes the brown sugar with some cinnamon. The texture came out perfect! Will cook acorn squash this way all the time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Hender

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
My strong microwave did the steaming in 15 minutes and this turned out super! My 14yo daughter ate some and it's in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I have done this recipe a couple times. makes for a great, simple, and easy side dish to a main corse. simple to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I used a golden acorn squash. My husband who hates squash liked the flavor of this one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
So easy, I only had to read the recipe 3 times. My new favorite veggie side. Chrissy loved it too. She said it was Yummmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snosrf

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Simple, but divine!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
The recipe itself is fine, this just takes way longer than it needs to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Cheesy Acorn Squash

Watch how to make this delicious side.

Acorn Squash

This baked acorn squash is buttery with just a smidge of sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States