Nanaimo Bars III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
So easy and a family favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I have loved Nanaimo bars since visiting my MIL a few years back when she had some that she had received as a gift. They were so good, that I finally set about making my own. I followed this recipe exactly, though I did double the chocolate topping layer as it didn't seem like enough to spread around. My kids loved it and we will be giving it to our neighbors as part of a holiday cookie gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Great cookies!!! I doubled the amount of chocolate and put it in a 8x12 glass dish. They are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Managed to successfully make nanaimo bars - my first time! I ended up needing a bit more semisweet chocolate to fully cover the batch, but they tasted great. Really enjoyed the tips in the comments about preventing the egg from curdling. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagan Theriault

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Hands down best Nanaimo bar recipe I have tried! I find most recipes don't get the custard filling quite right, it ends up tasting too much like icing sugar. This recipe nailed it. Although heavy on butter ever bit of it is smooth and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
confused. How many do these make?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Loved it! i was worried about the graham cracker bits, as i'd never seen them made that way, but it came out perfect! made one and a half times the middle custard part, as that's my fave, and it was awesome :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This is my go-to nanaimo bar recipe. I've modified it slightly: I use 3 tbsp. of coconut milk in place of cream (my good friend is lactose intolerant), and I use 3/4-1 C. of chocolate chips (dairy-free) with a 1 TBSP. butter or (virgin) coconut oil for the topping. I've also had good luck adding a tiny a bit of orange zest to the topping. LOVE THESE!! (Oh, and I've made them in the past to match the recipe, and they were still amazing!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Gee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Tastes just like the real thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Bend, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I skipped the nuts due to an allergy in the family, but otherwise made the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States