Nanaimo Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
Delicious! Just made them and couldn't wait 5 hours for them to harden so we're snacking on them right now =P .... Next time I will definitely double the top layer of chocolate because the recipe doesn't cover the top as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICOLINKA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
I made these and they were yummy but I have a few suggestions. My husband is allergic to coconut so I used mixed nuts and graham cracker crumbs. I also followed the suggestion of another rater and doubled the middle layer. I won't do that again - it came out TOO sweet. I also lined the pan with aluminum foil and greased the foil. Made it much easier to lift out and cut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BONASPROF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
From someome whos from Nanaimo, these dont get any better then this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
These bars are pure heaven! Very sweet & rich, so cut them into small squares, but perfect to satisfy any sweet tooth, any time. I would reccomend that everyone tries these at least once! But be careful, they are addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
Good but very sweet. I may try milk chocolate next time, and a little less frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
The best Nanaimo bars I have tasted.I had to freeze them right away my husband would of ate the whole batch.These will definately be a hit at Christmas.Thanks Shirly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
These bars were a hit with everyone! The two batches I made disappeared in no time. The consistency was a little soft though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2001
Very sweet but so good. They take a while to set up, but prep time very minimal. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
I made these for Christmas and they were a BIG hit with everyone. these are more like candy than a cookie so be sure to cut in small pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
Way to sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States