Nanaimo Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
Sinfully delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOLDDE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
Great recipe! Although I found the bottom layer a little thicker than I was used to. I used Hershey's semi-sweet mint chocolate chips for the top layer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
These were really good. This was the first time I've ever made these and I don't believe I've ever had them in the past. I didn't have enough cracker crumbs to make 2 cups so I used quick cooking oats to make up for the rest. I didn't add the coconut and instead of vanilla custard powder, I used vanilla nut coffee creamer. I topped this off with some homemade hot fudge sauce I had made (also from this site) rather than drizzling it with melted chocolate. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
Great recipe! I doubled the middle part - the butter, confectioners sugar, custard and milk. Made a nice thick middle to match the crust. Most delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
I've had Nanaimo bars many times and this recipe called for a bit too many graham cracker crumbs. IT made the crust a bit to dry. Next time I'll reduce it a little. My sister says to just add the crumbs slowly until you reach the texture you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
Just like from home!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
I've had this recipe in the family for years. Do youself a favour when you make it & omit the walnuts & coconut. We've probably made the recipe over 100 times in our family in the past. Tonight for the first time in years I put in the coconut & walnuts, big mistake. Only good thing is it will take about 5 times as long as normal for the Nanaimo bars to disappear. I like walnuts & coconut but NOT in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2001
MOST EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2001
Everyone I have made these for has devoured them. Definitely a family favorite with us. Really moist too.(I have to keep telling them that it is not really fudge). I highly recommend these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-59 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States